CYNGOR CYMUNEDOL CEFN CRIBWR CEFN CRIBWR COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Wednesday 9th May, 2018.

Present: Councillors D. Gordon, J. Short, A. Thomas, M. Goudge, D. Evans, H. J. David, I. Thomas, D. Dimond and C. Holmes.

1. Apologies: Councillor J. B. Johnson.

2. Minutes: The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Cefn Cribwr Community Council held on the 10th May, 2017 were adopted and signed as a true record.

3. Matters Arising: There were no matters arising from the minutes.

4. Election of Chairman: Councillor D. Gordon was elected Chairman for the year 2018 / 2019. Councillor C. J. Holmes proposed a vote of thanks to Councillor Short for his Chairmanship during the previous year.

5. Election of Vice Chair: Councillor C. J. Holmes was elected Vice Chairman for the year 2018 / 2019.

6. Chairman's Allowance: This was set at £150.00 for the year 2018 / 2019.

7. Appointments to committees:

Planning Committee: It was agreed that the Clerk would circulate all Members by email. *Footpaths Committee:* This is an Agenda item of the full Council, but a subcommittee may be convened 'as and when' required.

8. Members Portfolios:

A. Licensing	Councillor I. Thomas.
B. Audit	Councillor M. Goudge.
C. Cabinet (Equalities & Corporate Parenting)	Councillor M. Goudge.
D. Council	Councillor J. B. Johnson.
E. Appeals	Councillor C. Holmes.
F. Appointments	Councillor C. Holmes.
G. Development Control	Councillor D. Evans.
H. Rights of Way	Councillor D. Dimond.
I. Standards	Councillor J. B. Johnson.

J. Children & Young People (Education)
K. Community Renewal & Environment (Environment & Planning) Councillor D. Gordon.
L. Health & Well Being (Social Services)
M. Strategic Partnership & Governance (Cross Cutting Issues)
N. Corporate Resources & Improvement (Corporate Services)
Councillor D. Dimond.

9. Cheque Signatories: It was resolved to add Councillors D. Evans and I. Thomas to the existing signatories who are Councillors H. J. David, C. J. Holmes and J. B. Johnson.

10. Appointments to Outside Bodies:

Open Cast Liaison Committee:	Councillors M. Goudge, C. J. Holmes & I. Thomas.
Police Liaison Committee (PACT):	Councillor D. Dimond will be the liaison with this
	committee although all Members should attend if
	possible.
Town and Community Council Forum:	Councillor D. Evans.
Community Association:	Councillors D. Evans, D. Dimond & D. Gordon.
One Voice Wales:	Councillor D. Evans & D. Gordon
Governor of Cefn Cribwr Primary Schoo	ol: Councillor D. Dimond.

There was no other business

11. Date of next meeting: Wednesday 8th May, 2019, 7.00 p.m.

David Lloyd Jones, Clerk, May, 2018.