CYNGOR CYMUNEDOL CEFN CRIBWR CEFN CRIBWR COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Wednesday 11th May, 2016.

Present: Councillors H. J. David, D. Evans, J. Short, M. Goudge, D. Gordon and D. Dimond.

- **1. Apologies:** Councillors C. Holmes, M. Grabham and J. B. Johnson.
- **2. Minutes:** The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Cefn Cribwr Community Council held on the 13th May, 2015 were adopted and signed as a true record.
- **3. Matters Arising:** There were no matters arising from the minutes.
- **4. Election of Chairman:** Councillor C. J. Holmes was elected Chairman for the year 2016 / 2017. Councillor H. J. David thanked Council for the opportunity to serve as its Chairman which had been both interesting and enjoyable.

Councillor D. Evans proposed a vote of thanks to Councillor H. J. David for his Chairmanship during the previous year.

- 5. Election of Vice Chair: Councillor J. Short was elected Vice Chairman for the year 2016 / 2017.
- **6. Chairman's Allowance:** This was set at £150.00 for the year 2016 / 2017.

7. Appointments to committees:

Planning Committee: It was agreed that the Clerk would circulate all Members by email. **Footpaths Committee:** This is an Agenda item of the full Council but a subcommittee may be convened 'as and when' required.

8. Members Portfolios:

A.	Licensing	Councillor M. Grabham.
B.	Audit	Councillor M. Goudge.
C.	Cabinet (Equalities & Corporate Parenting)	Councillor M. Goudge.
D.	Council	Councillor J. B. Johnson.
E.	Appeals	Councillor C. Holmes.
F.	Appointments	Councillor C. Holmes.
G.	Development Control	Councillor D. Evans.
H.	Rights of Way	Councillor D. Dimond.
I.	Standards	Councillor J. B. Johnson.

J. Children & Young People (Education) Councillor J. Short.

K. Community Renewal & Environment (Environment & Planning) Councillor D. Gordon.

L. Health & Well Being (Social Services) Councillor D. Evans.

M. Strategic Partnership & Governance (Cross Cutting Issues) Councillor D. Gordon.

N. Corporate Resources & Improvement (Corporate Services) Councillor D. Dimond.

9. Cheque Signatories: It was resolved to continue with the existing signatories who are Councillors H. J. David, C. J. Holmes and J. B. Johnson.

10. Appointments to Outside Bodies:

Open Cast Liaison Committee: Councillors M. Goudge, C. J. Holmes and M. Grabham. Police Liaison Committee (PACT): Councillor D. Dimond will be the liaison with this committee although all Members should attend if

possible.

Town and Community Council Forum: Councillor J. B. Johnson.

Community Association: Councillors D. Evans and D. Dimond. One Voice Wales: Councillor D. Evans and D. Gordon

Governor of Cefn Cribwr Primary School: Councillor D. Dimond.

There was no other business

11. Date of next meeting: Wednesday 10th May, 2017, 7.00 p.m.

David Lloyd Jones, Clerk, May, 2016.