## CYNGOR CYMUNEDOL CEFN CRIBWR CEFN CRIBWR COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Wednesday 12th May, 2021.

**Present:** Councillors C. Holmes, A. Beckett, D. Evans, V. Jones, D. Dimond, H. J. David, J. Short, H. Matthews and K. G. Burnell.

- **1. Apologies:** There were no apologies.
- **2. Minutes:** The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Cefn Cribwr Community Council held on the 15<sup>th</sup> July, 2020 were adopted and signed as a true record.
- **3. Matters Arising:** There were no matters arising from the minutes.
- 4. Election of Chairman: Councillor C. Holmes was elected Chairman for the year 2021 / 2022.
- **5. Election of Vice Chair:** Councillor J. Short was elected Vice Chairman for the year 2021 / 2022.
- **7. Chairman's Allowance:** This was set at £500.00 for the year 2021 / 2022.

## 8. Members Portfolios:

A.	Licensing	Councillor K. G. Burnell.
B.	Audit	Councillor K. G. Burnell.
C.	Cabinet (Equalities & Corporate Parenting)	Councillor A. Beckett.
D.	Council	Councillor V. Jones.
E.	Appeals	Councillor C. Holmes.
F.	Appointments	Councillor C. Holmes.
G.	Development Control	Councillor D. Evans.
H.	Rights of Way	Councillor D. Dimond.
I.	Standards	Councillor D. Evans.
J.	Children & Young People (Education)	Councillor J. Short.
K.	Community Renewal & Environment (Environment & Planning)	Councillor H. Matthews.
L.	Health & Well Being (Social Services)	Councillor D. Evans.
M.	Strategic Partnership & Governance (Cross Cutting Issues)	Councillor H. Matthews.
N.	Corporate Resources & Improvement (Corporate Services)	Councillor D. Dimond.

**9. Cheque Signatories:** It was resolved to add Councillors D. Evans and K. G. Burnell to the existing signatories who are Councillors H. J. David and C. J. Holmes.

## 10. Appointments to Outside Bodies:

Police Liaison Committee (PACT): Councillor K. G. Burnell will be the liaison with this

committee although all Members should attend if possible.

Town and Community Council Forum: Councillor D. Evans.

Community Association: Councillors D. Evans & D. Dimond.
One Voice Wales: Councillor D. Evans & V. Jones.

Governor of Cefn Cribwr Primary School: Councillor D. Dimond.

11. AOB: There was no other business

12. Date of next meeting: Wednesday 11th May, 2022, 7.00 p.m.

David Lloyd Jones, Clerk, May 2021.