## CYNGOR CYMUNEDOL CEFN CRIBWR CEFN CRIBWR COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Wednesday 13th May, 2015.

**Present:** Councillors H. J. David, C. Howe J. B. Johnson, D. Evans, M. Grabham, M. Goudge and D. Dimond.

- **1. Apologies:** Councillors C. Holmes and J. Short.
- **2. Minutes:** The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Cefn Cribwr Community Council held on the 14<sup>th</sup> May, 2014 were adopted and signed as a true record.
- **3. Matters Arising:** There were no matters arising from the minutes.
- **4. Election of Chairman:** Councillor H. J. David was elected Chairman for the year 2015 / 2016. Councillor H. J. David thanked Council for the opportunity to serve as its Chairman for the forth-coming year which he hoped would be both interesting and enjoyable and hopefully see more improvements made in the local community

Councillor J. B. Johnson proposed a vote of thanks to Councillor D. Dimond for her Chairmanship during the previous year.

- **5. Election of Vice Chair:** Councillor C. Howe was elected Vice Chairman for the year 2015 / 2016.
- **6. Chairman's Allowance:** This was set at £150.00 for the year 2015 / 2016.

## 7. Appointments to committees:

*Planning Committee:* It was agreed that the Clerk would circulate all Members by email. *Footpaths Committee:* This is an Agenda item of the full Council but a subcommittee may be convened 'as and when' required.

## 8. Members Portfolios:

A. Licensing
 B. Audit
 Councillor D. Evans.
 Councillor M. Goudge.
 Councillor M. Goudge.
 Councillor M. Goudge.
 Councillor J. B. Johnson.
 E. Appeals
 Councillor C. Holmes.
 F. Appointments

G. Development Control

H. Rights of Way

Councillor M. Grabham.

Councillor D. Dimond.

Councillor J. B. Johnson.

Councillor J. Short.

Councillor J. Short.

Councillor J. Short.

Councillor C. Howe.

L. Health & Well Being (Social Services)

Councillor C. Howe.

Councillor D. Evans.

Councillor D. Evans.

Councillor D. Evans.

Councillor D. Dimond.

**9. Cheque Signatories:** It was resolved to continue with the existing signatories who are Councillors H. J. David, C. J. Holmes and J. B. Johnson.

## 10. Appointments to Outside Bodies:

Open Cast Liaison Committee: Councillors M. Goudge, C. J. Holmes and M. Grabham. Police Liaison Committee (PACT): Councillor D. Dimond will be the liaison with this committee although all Members should attend if possible.

Town and Community Council Forum: Councillor J. B. Johnson.

Community Association: Councillors D. Evans and D. Dimond.

One Voice Wales: Councillor D. Evans.

Governor of Cefn Cribwr Primary School: Councillor D. Dimond.

There was no other business

**11. Date of next meeting:** Wednesday 11<sup>th</sup> May, 2016, 7.00 p.m.

David Lloyd Jones, Clerk, May, 2015.