# CYNGOR CYMUNEDOL CEFN CRIBWR CEFN CRIBWR COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Wednesday 14th May, 2014.

Present: Councillors C. Holmes, J. B. Johnson, D. Evans, J. Short, M. Goudge and D. Dimond.

1. Apologies: Councillors H. J. David and C. Howe.

Councillor C. Holmes informed the meeting that he had received a letter of resignation from Councillor Ceri Howe.

**2. Minutes:** The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Cefn Cribwr Community Council held on the 8<sup>th</sup> May, 2013 were adopted and signed as a true record.

3. Matters Arising: There were no matters arising from the minutes.

**4. Election of Chairman:** Councillor D. Dimond was elected Chairman for the year 2014 / 2015. Councillor Holmes thanked Council for the opportunity to have served as its Chairman for the previous year which had been both interesting and enjoyable, Councillor Holmes concluded by thanking the Clerk for his help, support and advice.

**5. Election of Vice Chair:** Councillor H. J. David was elected Vice Chairman for the year 2014 / 2015.

6. Chairman's Allowance: This was set at £150.00 for the year 2014 / 2015.

## 7. Appointments to committees:

*Planning Committee:* It was agreed that the Clerk would circulate all Members by email. *Footpaths Committee:* Councillor D. Dimond will Chair this committee as and when required.

## 8. Members Portfolios:

A. Licensing	Councillor D. Evans.
B. Audit	Councillor M. Goudge.
C. Cabinet (Equalities & Corporate Parenting)	Councillor M. Goudge.
D. Council	Councillor J. B. Johnson.
E. Appeals	Councillor C. Holmes.
F. Appointments	Councillor C. Holmes.
G. Development Control	Councillor M. Grabham.
H. Rights of Way	Councillor D. Dimond.

I.	Standards	Councillor J. B. Johnson.
J.	Children & Young People (Education)	Councillor J. Short.
K.	Community Renewal & Environment (Environment & Planning	;) Councillor J. Short.
L.	Health & Well Being (Social Services)	Councillor D. Evans.
М.	Strategic Partnership & Governance (Cross Cutting Issues)	Councillor C. Holmes.
N.	Corporate Resources & Improvement (Corporate Services)	Councillor D. Dimond.

**9.** Cheque Signatories: It was resolved to continue with the existing signatories who are Councillors H. J. David, C. J. Holmes and J. B. Johnson.

#### 10. Appointments to Outside Bodies:

Open Cast Liaison Committee:	Coun	cillors M. Goudge, C. J. Holmes and M. Grabham.
Police Liaison Committee (PACT):	Councillor D. Dimond will be the liaison with this	
	comm	nittee although all Members should attend if
	possił	ple.
Town and Community Council Forum:		Councillor J. B. Johnson.
Community Association:		Councillors D. Evans, M. Goudge & D. Dimond.
One Voice Wales:		Councillors D. Evans and D. Dimond.
Governor of Cefn Cribwr Primary Scho	ol:	Councillor D. Dimond.

There was no other business

## **11. Date of next meeting:** Wednesday 13<sup>th</sup> May, 2015, 7.00 p.m.

David Lloyd Jones, Clerk, May, 2014.