## CYNGOR CYMUNEDOL CEFN CRIBWR CEFN CRIBWR COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Wednesday 8<sup>th</sup> May, 2013.

Present: Councillors H. J. David, J. B. Johnson, M. Grabham, C. Howe, C. Grey and D. Dimond.

1. Apologies: Councillors C. Holmes, C. P. Howe and D. Evans.

**2. Minutes:** The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Cefn Cribwr Community Council held on the 9<sup>th</sup> May, 2012 were adopted and signed as a true record.

**3.** Matters Arising: There were no matters arising from the minutes.

**4. Election of Chairman:** Councillor C. Holmes was elected Chairman for the year 2013 / 2014. As Councillor Holmes was absent from the meeting Councillor J.B Johnson, at the request of the Members, remained in the chair.

Councillor H. J. David proposed a vote of thanks to the retiring Chairman for his dedicated service to the community and for representing the people of Cefn Cribwr so well during his year of office. This was seconded by all those present.

Councillor J. B. Johnson responded by thanking the Members for their kind words and also their support through what had been a memorable year. The high point of the year had been The Dedication of the New Village War Memorial. This had been the culmination of several years of work and Councillor Johnson had been very proud to have been able to preside, on Councils behalf, over such a memorable event in the life of the Community. Councillor Johnson concluded by thanking the Clerk for his help, support and advice.

**5. Election of Vice Chair:** Councillor D. Dimond was elected Vice Chairman for the year 2013 / 2014.

6. Chairman's Allowance: This was set at £120.00 for the year 2013 / 2014.

## 7. Appointments to committees:

*Planning Committee:* Councillors M. Grabham, D. Evans and C. Holmes. *Footpaths Committee:* Councillors H. J. David, D. Evans, C. Grey, D. Dimond, M. Grabham and C. Howe.

## 8. Members Portfolios:

A.	Licensing	Councillor D. Evans.
В.	Audit	Councillor D. Evans.
C.	Cabinet (Equalities & Corporate Parenting)	Councillor C. Howe.
D.	Council	Councillor J. B. Johnson.
E.	Appeals	Councillor C. Holmes.
F.	Appointments	Councillor C. Holmes.
G.	Development Control	Councillor M. Grabham.
H.	Rights of Way	Councillor C. Howe.
I.	Standards	Councillor J. B. Johnson.
J.	Children & Young People (Education)	Councillor M Grabham.
K.	Community Renewal & Environment (Environment & Planning	) Councillor C. Grey.
L.	Health & Well Being (Social Services)	Councillor D. Evans.
M.	Strategic Partnership & Governance (Cross Cutting Issues)	Councillor C. Holmes.
N.	Corporate Resources & Improvement (Corporate Services)	Councillor D. Dimond.

**9. Cheque Signatories:** It was resolved to continue with the existing signatories who are Councillors H. J. David, C. J. Holmes and J. B. Johnson.

## 10. Appointments to Outside Bodies:

Open Cast Liaison Committee:	Councillors C. Grey, C. J. Holmes and M. Grabham.
Police Liaison Committee (PACT):	Councillor D. Dimond will be the liaison to this
	committee although all Members should attend if
	possible.
Town and Community Council Forum:	Councillor J. B. Johnson.
Community Association:	Councillors D. Evans, C. Howe, D. Dimond and
	M. Grabham.
One Voice Wales:	Councillors D. Evans and D. Dimond.
Governor of Cefn Cribwr Primary Scho	ol: Councillor D. Dimond.

There was no other business

**11. Date of next meeting:** Wednesday 14<sup>th</sup> May, 2014, 7.00 p.m.

David Lloyd Jones, Clerk, May, 2013.